WIAA girls basketball brackets released

2017 WIAA girls high school basketball state tournament

(WLUK) - The 2018 girls basketball tournament begins March 8-10. On Sunday, brackets were released for the tournament.

In Division 1 Appleton North once again received the #1 seed. The Lightning are defending D1 State Champions.

Seymour and Hortonville both earn #1 seed in Division 2. The Polar Bears hope to get back to the tournament for the second-straight year.

Division 3: Wrightstown, Laconia, and Valders. Wrightstown advanced to state last season, losing to eventual D3 champ Edgewood.

In D4, Shiocton, Manitowoc Lutheran and St. Mary's Springs are all #1 seeds.

In D5, Oneida Nation and Lourdes Academy get 1-seed bids.

For up-to-date brackets, click here.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off