Special Advertiser Content

Golden Apple Award recipients announced

(WLUK) -- Congratulations to the 2017 Golden Apple Awards recipients!

FOX 11 News Anchors Tom Milbourn and Michelle Melby traveled throughout Brown County Wednesday to surprise the recipients with their awards.

The recipients are:

Adrianne Burns, De Pere Middle School

Stephen Engels, Green Bay Southwest High School

Michelle Flicek, King Elementary, Green Bay

Renee Stein, Ashwaubenon High School

Kendra Wetzel, Lannoye Elementary, Pulaski

Sarah Yonts, Laura Ingalls Wilder Elementary, Green Bay

Howard-Suamico District Gifted and Talented Team: Lyzette Maroszek, Brenda Rank, Mike Jameson, Nicole Smith, Danielle Schuh

FOX 11's Tom Milbourn, Michelle Melby and Mike Murad kicked off the nomination period for the 24th annual Golden Apple Awards in October. Nominees were announced in January.

This year's Golden Apple Awards ceremony is set for April 19. It will be broadcast at 6 p.m. April 20 on CW 14, and 5 p.m. April 23 on FOX 11.

The Golden Apple Awards are a program of the Greater Green Bay Chamber, with support from major sponsors.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off