Packers induct two into Hall of Fame

Ahman Green and Ken Ruettgers pose for pictures prior to their induction into the Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame

GREEN BAY - The Packers Hall of Fame induction ceremony took place Saturday night at Lambeau Field.

Ahman Green and Ken Ruettgers are the newest members of the Packers Hall of Fame.

Green came to Green Bay from Seattle in 2000 and played through 2005 and again in 2009 as running back. He was selected to four Pro Bowls.

Green  finished his career as the Packers' all-time leading rusher with 8,322 yards and 54 rushing touchdowns.

Ruettgers, played offensive tackle, and was selected by the Packers back in 1985.  He played his entire career in Green Bay earning the team's MVP award in 1989.

Ruettgers was part of the 1996 team that went on to win Super Bowl XXXI.

Ruettgers manned the left tackle spot for over a decade for the Packers before retiring in 1996.

With the two new additions, the Packers Hall of Fame now has 150 inductees.