60 / 46
      58 / 46
      63 / 45

      List of schools receiving private school vouchers

      File photo (MGN Online/Fanpop)
      File photo (MGN Online/Fanpop)
      MADISON, Wis. (AP) - The 31 private schools or school systems, and number of applicants, admitted into the voucher program announced Tuesday by the state Department of Public Instruction:

      Saint Francis Xavier Catholic School System, Appleton: 191

      Newman Catholic Schools, Wausau and Rothschild: 112

      Regis Catholic Schools, Eau Claire and Altoona: 111

      Twin City Catholic Educational System, Menasha and Neenah: 110

      Rock County Christian School, Beloit and Janesville: 100

      Valley Christian School, Oshkosh: 100

      Fox Valley Lutheran High School, Appleton: 99

      Lourdes Academy, Oshkosh: 96

      Green Bay Area Catholic Education-East: 96

      Assumption Catholic Schools, Wisconsin Rapids: 92

      Friedens Lutheran School, Kenosha: 90

      Stevens Point Area Catholic Schools: 89

      Columbus Catholic Schools, Marshfield: 89

      Aquinas Catholic Schools, La Crosse and Onalaska: 85

      Saint Mary's Springs Academy, Fond du Lac: 80

      Saint Joseph Catholic Academy, Kenosha: 75

      Notre Dame de la Baie Academy, Green Bay: 75

      McDonell Area Catholic Schools, Chippewa Falls: 74

      Winnebago Lutheran Academy, Fond du Lac: 74

      Saint Francis of Assisi School, Manitowoc: 73

      St. Paul Lutheran School, Sheboygan: 69

      Trinity Lutheran School, Sheboygan: 65

      Immanuel Lutheran School-Wisconsin Rapids: 63

      St. Paul Lutheran School, Bonduel: 62

      Roncalli High School, Manitowoc: 57

      Sheboygan Christian School: 57

      Five schools that participated in the voucher program this year did not have enough eligible applicants to receive additional slots next year. However, they will keep the 55 voucher slots they got last year. Those schools are:

      Green Bay Area Catholic Education-South

      Green Bay Area Catholic Education-West

      Saint John Lutheran School, Plymouth

      Sheboygan Area Lutheran High School

      Lighthouse Christian School, Madison