MENU
component-ddb-728x90-v1-01-desktop

Your Voice Your Future Roundtable: U.S. Power Grid Safety

Join us for a Your Voice Your Future – National Roundtable: Safety of U.S. Power Grid.


From charging your cellphone to keeping your food cold, electricity is part of our everyday life - something that most businesses and people could not live without. If the U.S. power grid went down, the results would be catastrophic.

Electricity in the U.S is delivered through a network of power plants and transformers. Connecting it all: more than 450,000 miles of high-voltage transmission lines. From there, the power is delivered through a series of small, low-voltage lines, allowing you to power up your electronic devices and appliances in your home. And because of our reliance on electricity, some counterterrorism experts believe the U.S. power grid could be a potential target for terrorists.

Join us for a Your Voice Your Future – National Roundtable: Safety of U.S. Power Grid.

Monday August 08, 2016

7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm CST
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm MST
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PST

Roundtable panelist include:

  • Frank Gaffney, President and CEO of the Center for Security Policy
  • Thomas Popik, President of the Foundation for Resilient Societies;
  • Paul Nehlen Wisconsin businessman
  • Senator Ron Johnson - Wisconsin


Trending