UW-Oshkosh chancellor finalists named

File photo.

University of Wisconsin System President Ray Cross today announced five finalists for the position of chancellor at UW-Oshkosh.

The finalists, in alphabetical order, and their current positions:

Lane R. Earns
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs,
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, Oshkosh, Wis.

Beverly A. Kopper
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs,
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, Whitewater, Wis.

Andrew J. Leavitt
Vice President for University Advancement,
University of North Georgia, Dahlonega, Ga.
Chief Executive Officer, University of North Georgia Foundation

Margaret E. Madden
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs,
State University of New York at Potsdam, Potsdam, N.Y.

Mark A. Pagano
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs,
Montana State University Billings, Billings, Mont.

The five candidates will participate in a series of public forums, offering opportunities for faculty, staff, students, and community members to interact directly with the finalists. The campus search and screen committee will announce a schedule for those public conversations. The Regent selection committee will interview finalists on September 24. They will recommend
one candidate to the full Board of Regents, which must approve the appointment. The committee’s recommendation is due to be taken up by the full Board of Regents the following week, and the appointment will be announced after that meeting.

The person selected through this process will be UW-Oshkosh’s 11th chancellor, succeeding Richard Wells, who announced last January that he would retire effective Aug. 31, 2014, after 14 years as UW-Oshkosh’s leader.

{ }

{ }