Packers Hall of Fame marking 50 years

File photo (WLUK/Alexa Santos)

GREEN BAY (WLUK) -- The Packers Hall of Fame will be marking 50 years with an anniversary event.

The event, scheduled for Saturday, Oct. 21 from 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. in the Lambeau Field Atrium, will also honor the 1967 Championship Team.

“1967 was a significant year in so many ways,” said Tom Konop, President of the Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame, Inc. “The Hall of Fame was founded. The Packers defeated Dallas in championship games to start and end the year and won the first Super Bowl. The decade, beyond sports, was probably one of the most turbulent, certainly in our lifetime.”

Several members of the 1967 Packers team will be at the event, including Pro Football Hall of Famer Dave Robinson, 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame finalist Jerry Kramer, four-time Super Bowl champion Marv Fleming, along with Boyd Dowler, Carroll Dale, Ken Bowman, Zeke Bratkowski, Bob Long, and Chuck Mercein.

Tickets go on sale Wednesday, Sept. 13 at 10:00 a.m. online only. Tickets are $95 each for general admission. Each guest will receive a gift bag, gameday seat cushion, Hall of Fame collectible pin and more.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off