45 / 40
      34 / 30
      34 / 17

      Oneida Tribe releases general election results

      ONEIDA - This weekend's general election has wrapped up and voters have decided who will sit on the Oneida Business Committee.The Oneida Business Committee (BC) is a nine-member elected body that governs the Oneida Tribe when General Tribal Council is not in session.Every three years all nine seats of the BC are elected in the Oneida General Election. Tentative results have been released by the Oneida Tribe.CHAIR:Tina Danforth 838Greg Matson 811VICE CHAIR:Melinda Danforth 1260Cathy L Metoxen 362 TREASURER:Trish King 853David Jordan 793SECRETARY:Lisa Summers 909Leyne Orosco 719For a list of all election results, visit the Oneida Tribe newspaper's Facebook page.