WIAA names multiplier committee

At April’s Annual Meeting, member schools of the WIAA voted to send the public/private school issue to committee for further study rather than approve the proposed private school multiplier.

At the time no committee was formed but now it is. The WIAA announced 21 people will comprise the committee and three are from northeast Wisconsin.

Notre Dame president Bob Pauly, Appleton West athletics director Mark McQuade and Crivitz superintendent Patrick Mans were named to the Ad Hoc Committee which will be tasked with reviewing the issues and providing recommendations on how to proceed.

There is a goal of providing more detailed information by the WIAA area meetings in September, and a deadline of Dec. 1 for a final recommendation. The Board of Control will then review and then if it needs to advance it to a vote at next April's annual meeting.

The Ad Hoc Committee members are below.

Ad Hoc Committee
Mark McQuade, Appleton West
Patrick Mans, Crivitz
Robert Pauly, Notre Dame

James Sydow, Eau Claire Immanuel Lutheran
Archie Sherbinow, McDonell Central
Janet Bahr, Lake Country Lutheran
Sandy Freres, The Prairie School
Tim Treder, Shoreland Lutheran
David Bartelt, Kettle Moraine Lutheran
Chris Zwettler, Madison Edgewood
Jeff Sitz, Wisconsin Lutheran
Kyle Luedtke Benton
Ken Clinton, Brookwood
Dawn Urban, Auburndale
Gus Knitt, Pardeeville
Ron Walsh, Elk Mound
Connie Valenza, Platteville
Steve Salisbury, Rice Lake
Chad Harnisch, Sauk Prairie
Brian Smith, Waunakee
Ryan Mangan, Homestead