Several NEW high school dance teams heading to state

WAUSAU - More than a dozen dance teams from high schools in Northeast Wisconsin will be competing for state dance titles in La Crosse next weekend.

The state's Eastern Regional Championships were held in Wausau Saturday with several teams qualifying in various divisions and dance categories.

Among the teams to beat are those that placed first in their respective categories of pom, kick, jazz and hip hop. First place finishers included Little Chute (Div.4 Pom). Waupaca (Div.3 Pom), Hortonville (Div.2 Pom), Bay Port, (Div.1 Pom), West De Pere (Div.2 Kick), Green Bay Southwest (Div.1 Kick), Waupaca (Div.2 Jazz), Bay Port (Div.1 Jazz), and Sheboygan South (Div.1 Hip Hop).

See below for complete list of state qualifiers from Eastern Regional Division.

Division 5 Pom--1. Howards Grove, 2.St. Mary's Springs

Division 4 Pom--1. Little Chute, 2. Campbellsport, 3. Wrightstown, 4. Denmark

Division 3 Pom--1. Waupaca, 2. Notre Dame, 3. W. De Pere,, 4. Freedom, 5. Luxemburg-Casco, 6. Sheboygan Falls, 7. Waupun

Division 2 Pom--1. Hortonville, 2. Ashwaubenon, 3. Sheboygan South, 4. Appleton West

Division 1 Pom--1. Bay Port, 2. Green Bay Southwest, 3. DC Everest, 4. De Pere

Division 2 Kick--1. W. De Pere, 2. Little Chute, 3. Freedom

Division 1 Kick--1. Green Bay Southwest, 2. Hortonville, 3. De Pere, 4. Green Bay Preble

Division 2 Jazz--1. Waupaca, 2. Notre Dame, 3. Wrightstown, 4. Luxemburg-Casco

Division 1 Jazz--1. Bay Port, 2. DC Everest, 3. Ashwaubenon, 4. Pulaski, 5. Kaukauna

Division 2 Hip Hop--1. Campbellsport, 2. Rhinelander, 3. Denmark, 4. Omro

Division 1 Hip Hop--1. Sheboygan South, 2. Sheboygan North, 3. Appleton West