3 candidates named for Packers Board of Directors

File photo (WLUK/Mary Weider)
File photo (WLUK/Mary Weider)
GREEN BAY - Three people have been nominated to join the Green Bay Packers Board of Directors.

The three people being presented to Packers shareholders are Philip B. Flynn, Michael J. Haddad and Dr. Elizabeth (Betsy) Trowbridge.

Flynn is president and CEO of Associated Banc-Corp in Green Bay. Haddad is president and CEO of Schreiber Foods Inc. of Green Bay. Trowbridge is associate professor of medicine and associate vice chair and division chief of general internal medicine at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health in Madison.

John N. MacDonough, John C. Meng and Michael R. Reese are taking on emeritus status.

Information on the three candidates is being sent to the organization's 360,000 shareholders ahead of the July 24 annual shareholders' meeting at Lambeau Field.