2014 Teachers of Distinction

2013-14 Golden Apple Awards
2013-14 Golden Apple Awards
Congratulations to the individuals and teams of educators selected as Teachers of Distinction in the first round of the Golden Apple Awards selection process! These educators were selected from a pool of highly talented applicants for their commitment to all students, active involvement of students in relevant learning opportunities, and creation of learning environments that stimulate student interest in learning as described in their applications. Teachers of Distinction will move to the next level of the selection process and be guests of the Green Bay Area Chamber of Commerce at the Golden Apple Awards on Wednesday, April 23, 2014. The 2014 Golden Apple Award recipients will be announced in early March.


Anna Allen, Lineville Intermediate
Lisa Andreini, Pulaski High
Mary Bixby, Hemlock Creek Elementary
Cora Boucher, Glenbrook Elementary
Meghan Bulkowski, Washington Middle
Beth Cheslock, Providence Academy
Diane Cross, Eisenhower Elementary
Jessica DeCleene, Glenbrook Elementary
Nathaniel Dorff, Green Bay Area Public School District
Ryan Francour, Pulaski High
Sean Gibbons, West De Pere Middle
Kare Goodness, Pulaski High
Robert Guyette, De Pere High
Ashley Hendricks, Glenbrook Elementary
Melody Iattoni, King Elementary
Joel Jarock, Pulaski High
Caroline Jones, West De Pere High
Debbie Kettner, Hemlock Creek Elementary
Sheila Kohl, West De Pere Middle
Joanna Korth, Bay Harbor Elementary
John Krause, Pulaski High
Amy Kupsh, Valley View Elementary
Shannon Mergen, Lombardi Middle
Chad Michalkiewicz, De Pere High
Audrey Nowak, Bay Port High
Cindy Peot, Luxemburg-Casco Primary
Amy Phillips, Luxemburg-Casco Primary
Katie Sevi, Luxemburg-Casco Intermediate
Carolyn Smith, Providence Academy
Kelly Suda, Green Bay Preble High
Jana Van Dreel, Ashwaubenon High
Jodee Vecchie, Foxview Intermediate
Kerstin Westcott, Washington Middle
Lynn Wiedow, Lombardi Middle


Bay Port High – Julie Beck, Laura Graan, Krista Greene, Amy Heusterberg-Richards
Bay View Middle – Brooke Hoffman, Oksana Kobzar-Schweiner, Dana Martin, Josh Neuser, Nicole Sheedy (Nabbefeldt), Stacy Vogel, David Witzeling, Melissa Wojcik
Denmark Elementary – Andrea Collins, Donna McMonagle, Lynessa Reis, Meagan Towle, Amy VandenAvond
Pulaski Community Middle – Kathryn Brown, Michelle Henslin, Timothy Kozlovsky, Amy Wright, Valerie Yost
Pulaski High – Joan Brylski, Ryan Francour, John Krause, Paula Krause, Heather McCumber, Michael Nickerson, Todd Rodal, Jeff Stoeberl, Lindsey Wilcox
West De Pere High – Natalie Buhl, Matthew Ganzen, Ashley Knapp, Katherine Koleske, Erin Piaskowski, Ashlee Price
Westwood Elementary – Regan Budek, Kayla Weyenberg, Stacy Derbique, Samantha Sullivan