2014 Golden Apple Award recipients announced

A 2014 Golden Apple Award. (WLUK photo)
A 2014 Golden Apple Award. (WLUK photo)
BROWN COUNTY - Ten teachers in Northeast Wisconsin were surprised with Golden Apple Awards Wednesday morning.

[caption id="attachment_12524" align="alignleft" width="300"] Golden Apple Award recipients Regan Budek, Samantha Sullivan, Kayla Weyenberg and Stacey Derbique of Westwood Elementary School in West De Pere pose with FOX 11's Tom Milbourn, March 5, 2014. (WLUK/Donna Fischer)[/caption]

FOX 11's Tom Milbourn and Michelle Melby presented the awards to the teachers at schools around Brown County. They will be formally recognized at an April 23 event. The event will be broadcast at 6 p.m. April 24 on CW 14 and at 5 p.m. April 27 on FOX 11.

The recipients of the 2014 Golden Apple Awards are:

  • Amy Kupsh, Valley View Elementary School - 2nd grade

  • Audrey Nowak, Bay Port High School - Orchestra

  • Kerstin Westcott, Washington Middle School - 6th grade reading/language/SS

  • Kelly Suda, Green Bay Preble High School - language arts

  • Sean Gibbons, West De Pere Middle and High School - mathematics

    [caption id="attachment_12534" align="alignright" width="225"] Golden Apple Award recipient Kelly Suda poses with FOX 11's Michelle Melby at Green Bay Preble High School, March 5, 2014. (WLUK/Don Steffens)[/caption]

  • Sheila Kohl, West De Pere Middle School - 6th grade science/social studies

  • Team: Regan Budek, Stacey Derbique, Samantha Sullivan, Kayla Weyenberg; Westwood Elementary School in West De Pere